What I was like at 11pm

Yes, I did. Yesterday, at 11pm I hummed and ahhed as to whether or not to bore you.

I decided that with my eyelids closing heavily that bed was the best option.

I just read this:

Does the number of people you’ve slept with matter?

.

It was on Outlish Magazine A lifestyle magazine from Trinidad and Tobago.

It raises a very good point. Does it matter? I guess if you’re a Bible-thumping Christian then it might.

Personally, I don’t think so. I have never rejected a partner, a lover or casual acquaintance because they have slept around a bit… or more.

I find it rather hypocritical that society praises as macho the man who follows his genetic role and spreads his seed willy-nilly, then castigates the woman for following her instincts. What a bunch of hypocritical arseholes we are.

We demand that the woman be a virgin. I found one once, a rarity in recent years, it was uncomfortable, awkward and not at all pleasurable. If I ever found another I would probably throw her back into the gene pool.

Have fun

I am a firm believer that, although sex is procreationally directed, it is also fun. I like having fun, and I like my partners to feel like it is fun too.

This whole monogamy thing is a load of hogwash. Of course it was brought about by the Bible which was written by those who wish to control us… a bit like the 1% that the OWS is protesting about.

The whole fear thing about sex simply exists to put the fear of some god into us.

Sure, we have problems in the world relating to STDs and AIDS, but if one takes the appropriate precautions there is no reason to fear.

Changing subject…

Well, it’s Friday. My weekend has started. It’s muggy outside, it’s muggier in here. The sky is cloudy, and the forecast is for torrential rain later and tomorrow. I am in a lather, NO, not because I have been talking about sex, but because of the mugginess. Time to turn the fan on and get demuggified. Then think about reheating the yakisoba that was left over from the other day for lunch.

Then of course I have the additional problem, is it considered bad taste to have a good wine with left-overs?

Each day presents so many little decisions problems, it’s a wonder we ever manage to make it from sunrise to sunset unscathed.

I think that the order of play is yakisoba, wine, nap; in that order.

Later

