Yes, we do.

It’s Tuesday – oh, you knew that…

Once again, my two daytime students have canceled, one because he has a technical test and the other overwork. So I am, once again, left with my evening student.

The most exciting thing I have done is sweep up the hurricane left by the kids over the weekend. Then, I peeled two big potatoes for lunch.

The sports news on TV just now had quite an item on NZ rugby and our (I am an ex-pat) success against the French. To get any news about sports like rugby or cricket on Brazilian TV is like looking for rocking horse poo; so it was quite a surprise, nay, a shock really. Now the main news has started…

BRB

Well, that was lunch, watered the plants… I lead such an exciting life.

So, I had a nap; and now it’s nearly that time when I should be giving serious consideration to work. However, I have another plan. If it works, I can give my student his lesson in the bar next door. Today is mainly correcting his homework, so a little lubrication may well be in order on this hot, hot afternoon. The forecast was for thunderstorms, no sign yet, but in Rio the summer storms can appear very quickly.

Later

