I have been procrastinating again. I actually opened this new post page yesterday and looked at it guiltily all day.

New year resolutions are for fools. I don’t, that way I never fail to disappoint myself. I win!

It is true, that the world is going to end in January 2012, I don’t care what the Mayan Calendar says, nor am I referring to it’s dire predictions.

Stupid Freakin' Little Robots

BBBrazil 12 – Reality TV show begins on the 10th January, to me that signifies the end of the world.

Stupid freakin’ little robots blinking inanely at you for three months.

The TV ads started a couple of weeks ago, and the frequency is increasing.

I shudder and want to cringe gibbering in the corner every time I see one. I begin mumbling incoherently to myself at the nauseous assumptions that I am going to ‘love’ the new season. Seven nights a week with a special on Sundays. I would prefer waterboarding in Guantanamo Bay.

Better than Coffee

I have found the cure! No, not for cancer, nor AIDS, although I admit that would be pretty spectacular too. Coffee just wasn’t doing the trick yesterday, hence my procrastination.

So I stuck my finger in the USB socket on my pc and ran DEFRAG… made me feel a whole lot better.

This year has just zipped by, the zipping seems to become faster with each passing year as though on an exponential curve. What is it with this perception? It’s as though we are in a bad play and can’t wait to get to the final act. When you think about, life is a bad play sometimes. Hold that thought, I will return to it, although maybe not today.

Kim Jong-un

I saw a photo of North Korea’s Kim Jong-un today and burst out laughing. He looks like a Telly Tubby, but a bit more dangerous.

It’s going to take the rest of the day to get that idea out of my head. What a way to spend the penultimate day of the year.

Now I am totally frustrated. I wanted to put a North Korean flag on his belly. In Corel Draw or PhotoShop that is a simple task, but using Linux and Gimp freakin’ well impossible. I just can’t get my head around that programme, stupid shit.

I’ll be glad when I get out of this Linux and back to Microsoft (wash my mouth out with soap). I never thought I would say that. I hate Microsoft and everything it stands for, but there is no substitute as far as being user-friendly and having great software to use on it. Linux gives me the shits as far as being complicated beyond the normal person goes. But I gave it six months, I have persisted and I have failed miserably.

