The current catchphrase

Hmmm, new word. Any ideas?

Apparently it comes from N.I.M.B.Y. Meaning “Not in my backyard.”

Being used in such headlines as

NIMBYism: a global obstacle to a renewable energy future.

Another fad.

If it’s not one thing, it’s another.

I missed my Sunday Travel Tales yesterday, not enough caffeine… Does that sound plausible?

It would be if it were true, but I have five packets in the cupboard, so I’d be lying.

Today I had a lesson, that is until 10 minutes ago when I discovered my student hasn’t returned from his trip, so I get to stay in my underpants and drink coffee until beer o’clock.

Remember a few posts ago I referred to “the crack of dawn”? I found this…

Well, I was going to show you, but WordPress image insert is playing funny buggers with me, so I can’t.

Which really blows the reason for this post.

Life….

 

 

 

