Yes, always a happy time of the week.

Normally Fridays are part of my weekend, but I have a lesson today.

After that, it’s beer o’clock.

This is also the end of the month for me. Pay day is Monday and I have made it with cash to spare. That’s always a good sign.

I have been moderately busy this morning, not busy busy, just busy enough not to be bored.

It’s noisy outside. A group of the neighbours and hangers-on have decided to have a BBQ in the park right across from my gate. They’re not the neighbours I associate with, they are far more considerate when it comes to making noise. These guys have got music being played through an amplifier, far too bloody loud. It’s one of the down-sides of living in Brazil. I hate to say it, but they’re part of the poverty, lacking education part of Brazilian life.

A pleasant little interlude. I went out to water the plants and scowl fiercely over the fence. Didn’t make any difference. I mean I really wouldn’t mind if they were playing music, but the crap they have on is not music, it’s the banal nauseating repetitious beat of rap. It’s the absolute pits. I’m not expecting them to play Beethoven, just something that is at least pleasant on the ear and not a neuron wrenching blare.

Well, it has arrived. The time to get desmellified and assume an acceptable appearance. Who knows, somebody might take me for a teacher.

Later.

