Nothing to do with the story, but isn’t it a neat image?

I’m allowed to.

I’m the teacher.

Reminds me of the joke…

Mother: “Come on you have to get up and go to school.”

Son: “I don’t want to, the kids hate me, the teachers hate me. Give me one good reason I have to go to school.”

Mother: “You’re the head master!”

The split days have been taking their toll on me, particularly with my leg, I need a good rest, and be back in the fray on Monday.

TGIF

Do you believe in dreams?

I do.

Today during my customary morning nap, I woke after having a dream. I had planned on having the remainder of the spaghetti bolognaise I made the other day for lunch.

My dream… I woke to find spaghetti bolognaise all over the bedroom floor and up the door. It could have only been Lixo, my cat.

I woke… no spaghetti bolognaise….

Soggy toast

Lunch. I had spaghettiless bolognaise, instead serving it on hot buttered toast.

Half way through lunch, a soggy piece of toast fell of my fork, down my front and splattered on the floor, just like in my dream.

Now you tell me that dreams can’t foretell the future.

I’m late getting my blogging done. The provider decided to cut the link for servicing. So faced with such an untimely disaster, I did the only thing possible.

Yes, I decided it was beer o’clock.

When I came back, reset the pc and all was well with the world.

So onward, into battle.

Later

