The perfect button

I have finally found the perfect button for my PC.

Every PC should have one. Veges and vegans can opt out, that’s a problem for Microsoft..

Middle Rashers

Bacon, wonderful thick middle rashers of carcinogenic bacon. Dripping with lard straight from the pan to take their rightful place alongside the perfectly fried eggs.

I love bacon.

I’m waffling. I missed posting yesterday, and the day before that. I have accumulated a number of topics that I thought worth mentioning. But, now that I am here, they’ve gone; as so often happens.

I am actually waiting for Shirley and the girls to arrive for lunch. It’s ready, just have to cook the vermicelli. As usual, they’re late, but then they are Brazilians. A prearranged time does not mean a lot to Brazilians. Midday was accepted as the best time to arrive, of course, being a non-Brazilian, everything was ready at the appointed hour. So now the waiting game begins; began, actually as it’s now 1:00pm.

I have been a busy boy this morning. I have posted on all blogs, cooked lunch, tidied the kitchen, written two drafts for Eco-Crap, which will save me time Monday and Tuesday. I have, so far, resisted the temptation to call a beer o’clock stop and wander along to the botequim (bar), they are having a BBQ for the local soccer team. They must have won their game this morning. But if Shirley doesn’t arrive soon, that’s where she will find me. At least frm there I can see them walk across the square, so it’s not like I am going to disappear.

I have decided that it is beer o’clock, I can’t resist the temptation. BBQ is like a magnet.

Later, I should have the Sunday Travel Tales up.

 

