I feel as though I should post. I tried yesterday, but the words just didn’t come. I see, I have a new follower… *waves at Oak*, so it behooves me to post and thereby justifying his decision to follow ‘Life.’

Yesterday, I read a story:

It was about a palaeontologist’s view of the film Ice Age 4.

I found it interesting, because I have the same thoughts when I see a film with a shoot-em-up. I cannot help but be similarly critical. Even the news here in Brazil, I watch on TV here, how the police use their weapons. Honestly, they are clowns. The old story of a ‘John-Wayne six shooter that fires at least 20 rounds, holding a weapon by the magazine expecting to have a secure shooting platform (magazines wiggle in their housing), it’ a laugh.

I haven’t seen Ice Age 4 yet, will soon, but not at the cinema, too expensive, and they force feed you Coca Cola Zero (all that yummy aspartame to cause cancer) and popcorn, which is a waste when it should be making bio-fuels.

Interesting point that, corn to make bio-fuels. Corn is a very thirsty plant, so we sacrifice water (which creates another problem) to save on petroleum products… Screwy idea. It’s actually the theme of my Make you Fink on Friday post on Eco-Crap tomorrow.

I designed a lovely ‘button’ for Eco-Crap this morning, so if you feel moved, even the teensiest little bit, you can grab the code for your blog. If you don’t know what Eco-Crap is, then go and find out; and then send me a note from your mother explaining why you are not reading all my blogs.

I used to have these cutsey buttons for my blogs, but when I changed to WP, I sort of forgot to add them. I will slowly, then you can add them too.

Today is Thursday, which really means it’s nearly Friday, which is really good, because when Friday finishes it’s Saturday and that’s beer and BBQ day.

Now it’s lunch time and I feel behooved again, this time to feed the inner man…

Later.

