I got an award.

I am late getting this organised because the email advising me that this was about to happen got buried; for that I apologise.

Thanks to Lily Wight of Lilly Wight –  The Arcade of Arts and Arcana.

Now there are some beastly things I have to do, there always is when you are nominated for one of these.

Take the easy way out ctrl-c, ctrl-v

Award etiquette can be needlessly complicated so here are my refined, abridged and preferred Blog Award Rules.

     1.  Display the award certificate on your website.

     2.  Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.

     3.  Present 7 awards to deserving bloggers.  Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.

     4.  Post 7 interesting facts about yourself.” – Lily Wight

On with the beastliness…

No. 1 – Done

No. 2 – Done

No. 3 – I used to do this religiously, but have stopped; why? Because the last few times I have lumbered honoured people in this way, they have failed miserably, and I might add 100%, to reciprocate, so I don’t any more. However, if your blog is linked on any of mine, you deserve this award, take it.

No. 4 – Hmmmm….

:: 1 – Where most people have ‘been there, done that’ and proudly have the T-shirt to display, I have no T-shirt, but my 61 years tells the story; I have ‘been there, done that.’

:: 2 – At school I hated English, it was a bore, so was the teacher; subsequently I failed English. It wasn’t until 2000 that I learned my language, and have since turned my knowledge into a hobby that I teach with a lot more enthusiasm and passion than my own English teacher. Check out this post on Tomus Arcanum and you will see a little of what I think of my mother tongue.

:: 3 – I’m a chef, apparently. I love food and it’s preparation. I am also partial to the tasting. You can check that out on the About on my Things that Fizz & Stuff blog.

:: 4 – I hate violence in all it’s forms. I am convinced that increases in the levels of violence in society are directly attributable to ‘sports’ on TV. Boxing, Combat, these programmes should be banned, they are nothing more than pathetic barbaric displays of man’s darker side.

:: 5 – I don’t use drugs, although I enjoy beer, coffee is essential, I even resort to tea and I smoke. I am talking about the futility of the ‘war on drugs’ drugs. 50+ years and the fools haven’t learned that the use of these banned substances is a sickness, not a crime. I am all for the decriminalisation of all drugs, which of course removes the criminal elements from the supply chain.

:: 6 – I have become by nature a hermit. Not the traditional view where I live in a cave in the woods, but the more I see of people, the more I prefer my own company. I don’t suffer fools gladly.

:: 7 – I am still seeking answers, not all my questions have been answered yet. I consider the day wasted if I don’t learn something new.

There, got to No. 7.

Now it’s your turn.

