Not in the way that I am pallid.

My blog has been black all day, the greeny background disappeared, but it’s come back now.

I used to have that problem on my original Blogspot ‘They Say it’s in the Genes’ with the Jeans 3 column template. Several times the lovely denim background and jeansy type labels just went until I painstakingly copied all the images and uploaded to Picasweb and accessed them from there.

Genes1

The Jeans 3 Column Template

The template was so much more ‘jeansy’ than I have made this WordPress template look. But, I cant fiddle with WP templates like I could Blogspot, which is a double bitch because I can’t access the html. Blogspot is by far the best platform, its flexibility leaves WP for dead; but I don’t trust Google after the screwed up my account and lost everything.

The weather cooled today as predicted. Overcast all day and about 30°C, BBQ lunch at the botequim and a nap.

grilled-pineapple

Yummy grilled pineapple

I grilled pineapple rings on the BBQ to go with the pork. I was amazed that Brazilians don’t do this. Here in the land of pineapple-plenty and they don’t put them on the BBQ. All those who tried them agreed they were fantastic; they also thought it strange that I cut the hard little core out, Brazilians never do that.

I am waiting for my Over Lord to return from the botequim. Oh, my Over Lord… my cat Lixo; I have some fresh beef in the fridge for him.

A stunned mullet has more personality

A stunned mullet has more personality

Sunday, is a boring day on Brazilian TV. Nine public channels and NOTHING. At the moment on the best channel (Globo) is Domingão do Faustão (Big Fausto’s Big Sunday). Three hours of total banality. Honestly, the guy and his show are among the most pathetic on Brazilian TV.

Notice the dancing girls in the background, they dance and bob around when he forgets his script or going to or coming from an ad break; nothing against the girls but the way the show uses them, that’s another story. Also the show would be about an hour shorter without them. The show would be another hour shorter if you got rid of all the promotional crap he does for Clear and PG and the like.

There, had my bitch.

Thinking about a Travel Tale to tell later.

