bartjesusYes, for me a good Friday is one when I can justify and squeeze in not one, but two naps.

At 10am I was showered and smelled good. I had decided to go out.

I got to the other side of the park and had a quick chat with a neighbour and it began to rain.

Trip cancelled, home to bed for a nap.

I had planned to go to the plant shop, then the supermarket and the fish market, by the time all that was done there would have been a strong possibility I would have caved into the whim and gone to Brazeiro (BBQ restaurant for lunch).

Now that would have made it a great Friday.

But instead, I had to settle for a good Friday and the last two bread rolls with garlic butter (last Sunday’s leftovers) for breakfast.

Woke, read the news, none of it any good. Posted, read my emails, visited some blogs, then it began to rain… second nap while frozen lump of pork was boiling for lunch.

5pm, pork has boiled, I still haven’t had lunch… However, I am giving the idea a lot of thought. So is my belly.

Later.

