easter-jellybeans-intoilet

Even playing silly Easter games doesn’t entice me

I’ve got the title for the post… now what?

I managed to escape Easter unscathed. Yes, that was the idea.

I almost successfully managed to pass Easter without anything remotely Easterish. I say ‘almost’, because one of my students gave me a block of chocolate on Thursday night.

Buy chocolate before Easter, you have got to be out of your cotton pickin’ mind! I refuse to be held to ransom by the exorbitant prices they demand pre-Easter.

There is nothing that could make me indulge, not even wild horses.

Honestly, all this crap (see image) about the Easter Bunny and Easter Eggs…

Do you know why the Easter Bunny hides the eggs? It’s because he doesn’t want everyone to know that he’s screwing a chicken…

Look at the origins of the rabbit and egg. A Brazilian TV item on the news helped to spread the myth that they were a Catholic tradition; although they got it right about the screwing and fertility.

Catholic tradition, my arse! Rabbits and eggs were around long before there were Catholics. They are Pagan symbols that the Catholics stole because they couldn’t convert the Pagans, they needed to have the screwing and fertility to get the Pagans into church.

Easter actually has nothing to do with the death and resurrection of Jesus. Not even the name Easter has anything to do with Jesus; it was the name (Ishtar), also stolen,  of the Babylonian and Assyrian goddess of fertility.

So, here we are in the 21st Century, filling our kids with Easter Bunny bullshit and the chocolate hopes of fecundity and lust only to disappoint their little libidos.

aEaster Bunny Funny

Pay for online news, don't be daft

Pay for online news, don’t be daft

Elsewhere in the news…

Another newspaper has stopped it’s print version and now charging for online access… Hah! If they think I am going to pay for internet news, they’ve got another thing coming. Deleted the link.

Hell, I won’t even read a newspaper online if I only have to register.

Today is Monday, one seventh of our lives are Mondays. Does that make you think.

So far it has been a good Monday, but the day isn’t over yet. Something is bound to happen/go wrong/upset me…

I have to go to the supermarket today. What’s the bet they don’t have half of what I want?

I may even buy chocolate, probably on special today.

