broken-clock

Dead clock

My wall clock has died.

I am still running on 10:30, and the lunch hour has been and gone.

Rained last night, rain a lot, rained a lot this morning too. The rain leaked through the ceiling and onto my new carpet. I am not amused.

Last night in the rain the net went down for about three hours.

I was in the middle of writing to my brother, who had sent me a copy of Mum’s will. It was hard seeing her signature, knowing that it is probably the last one I’ll ever see.

I have resolved to eat less beef. I discovered that beef has a huge water footprint. See posts here and here on Eco-Crap. But I love my BBQ… I have actually resolved to have beefless weeks each month. So this week, being my first beefless week, the menu is chicken and pork.

missingfileI was looking for a file last night… but couldn’t find it.

Why doesn’t Windows have a warning for this?

Windows is so inefficient.

I would have accepted the wine option.

It’s too late to have my planned lunch, which was to be roast chicken and potatoes. I will go and gaze deeply into my fridge after this post and see what I can rustle up quickly.

I maintain that I learn something new everyday; as indeed I did today…

incredible_animal_facts_06There, that puts a whole new slant on a “threesome”.

My next question is, why?

I’ll have to google that later.

Later, I’m off to peer into my fridge, beats contemplating my navel here thinking about lunch.

