stay-strong-weekend-is-coming-soonOver the hump day and on the downhill run to the weekend.

The kid is right, stay strong!

I need more coffee…

brb,

Got coffee, now where was I?

A blog I read from time to time is Lathophobic Aphasia, it’s hilarious and at times naughty. I read it today. The first post was a link to Typalyser which measures your personality via the type of blog you write.

Just for a giggle, I did it. Sometimes I do things just so I can giggle insanely in the privacy of my own underpants, when nobody is likely to see me except Lixo, and he doesn’t care when I giggle insanely.

First, I tried Eco-Crap, this is what it had to say…

“The active and playful type. They are especially attuned to people and things around them and often full of energy, talking, joking and engaging in physical out-door activities. They are active people who want to solve problems rather than simply discuss them.

ESTPs are the most adept among the types at influencing other people. Promoting is the art of maneuvering others to one’s position. Concrete in speech and utilitarian in action, they are smooth operators. The ESTP knows everyone who matters and everything there is to do because they are very resourceful, always knowing where the fun and action is.

They like to indulge themselves in the finer things in life and to bring other people with them. Their goal in life is to sell themselves and their ideas to others. Dramatic and debonair, they are gifted at earning others’ confidence.”

Abridged, there’s more. Rather worrying is that it likens me to some nasty people throughout history.

So, I tried Life is but a Labyrinth…

ameganfoxboobs“The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft beautiful textiles, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves. ESFPs love being around people and having new experiences. Living in the here-and-now, they often do not think about long term effects or the consequences of their actions.

ESFPs live in the moment, experiencing life to the fullest. They enjoy people, as well as material comforts. Rarely allowing conventions to interfere with their lives, they find creative ways to meet human needs.”

Also abridged, here I keep better company, but being like Justin Bieber and Megan Fox is a worry; for I have neither the teenage temerity to think I can sing nor the breasts.

But I did receive a wonderful accolade from a comment yesterday on Eco-Crap; really boosted my ego.

“Love your blog, your wit and your logical and fresh approach to eco-green-sustainability topics! Unfortunately I don’t get enough time to blog and and check up on blogs…. however your posts are a must read!”

It’s when I receive comments like that, I know that my efforts are appreciated, which adds fuel to the fire of inspiration.

I have a burning desire to make bacon and egg pie today, but I must use more perishable items in the fridge first, like the chicken cubes, so I will make chicken in a homemade mustard sauce for lunch… Of course this will be accompanied by a bottle of chilled Chateau Guandú.

But I am behind in my blogging today, I really must blog along.

Later.

