Camembert slops well

Yesterday I planned to have chicken cubes with mustard sauce, remember…

Well, after I wrote that post, I discovered that it was National ‘Gordon Blue’ Day, so I grilled some Camembert cheese and slopped it on top.

So, it became Cordon Bleu!

Today’s lunch is Cordonless Bleu.

Dry roast pork chops smeared with Dijon mustard, dry roast potatoes and pickled beetroot, sans cheese.

I don’t eat too badly for a recycled bachelor.

WhtePepperLabelI was busy yesterday. Many of my spices and herbs jars don’t have labels. I like labels. So I made some, finally.

So now all I have to do is stick them on… procrastination…

Looks like North Korea has backed itself into a corner. Their bellicose rhetoric has got to the stage where to back down, or not attack has become a matter of pride. So I fear the spoiled little brat will push the button.

Lunch was delicious. Got a pork chop left, so will slice that thinly and have pork sandwiches for supper tonight. Waste not, want not.

It’s been raining steadily since 8am, not heavy like the other night, that was the tail of the cold front that devastated Bueno Aires a couple of days ago. I have work at 5:30, just one class, the other two have cancelled. I only hope the rain stops, because I walk to work.

Nap time.

Later

