trainofthought1It’s true, it’s Sunday, I have had one coffee, but it’s just not enough.

Rained overnight, not a lot, but enough to wet the ground. Remains overcast and cool, not good BBQ weather.

It was hard yesterday, the neighbours had a BBQ out in the sun; all that lovely beef, and here’s me on a beefless week. But there was plenty of pork and chicken too, so I was not deprived.

Today is the last day of my first beefless week, given that all the beef in the house (bought before this week) is in the freezer, it should be successful.

I shot a small video yesterday, actually there were three pieces, but Movie Maker wouldn’t let me splice them together.

There you have it, a brief glimpse of a Brazilian neighbourhood BBQ.

Must blog along, this is only my third post of the day, five to go, including a Sunday Travel Tales here.

Later

