LixoSnooze

All is well in my world

I love the quizzical look on Lixo’s furry face when I get out of the shower. First he flees from the prospect of getting dripped on (he hates water), then he follows me to the bedroom and sits there watching me dry and put some clothes on. He studies me intently and then meows; I have translated that ‘meow’ to mean, “Oh good, you’ve put some fur on!”

Once I have my ‘fur’ on, he goes off to the sofa for a snooze, which he is doing now, happy in the knowledge that all is right in his world.

Last night during my lesson, I announced to my student that I should have pizza for dinner. It was my intention to ring-out for my favourite, bacon & mushroom.

What was left after dinner

What was left after dinner

After class, I went to the supermarket for some therapy shopping because I basically had nothing in the fridge. As I was passing the deli section I saw they had pizza bases, two for R$2.99… “Hmmm,” I thought to myself, got an open jar of mushrooms and some leftover bacon, “Hmmm,” I repeated. The pizza I had planned on was R$30.99, the prospect of a R$1.50 pizza base with left overs began to immediately appeal; simply add some mustard and ketchup to the base, cheese, tomato (also left over) and a generous sprinkle of oregano.

And, I have supper for tonight, reheated pizza leftover.

I didn’t have my roast pork yesterday as planned, it wasn’t quite thawed. But I will have it today, but I must go off to the sacolão (fruit & vege) to get some pumpkin, I have an urge to have roast pumpkin. So I am off as soon as I have finished waffling here.

Google is really stupid. I have my Google search set for English; after all it is my native language. Every time I open it, it asks me if I want Google in Portuguese. Now if Google was sooooo smart, it would have realised after more than a year that, “NO! I don’t want Google in Portuguese!”

Then you get things like this…

demotivational_posters_google_Its_another_stupid_post_P-s492x308-129093

Justin Bieber is one of the 50 top women on the web…

Smart, really damned smart… Google has got its algorithms in a twist.

That’s it! Off to the sacolão

Later.

 

