“Gustatus Similis Pullus” which translates to “Tastes like chicken”

Interesting.

A blog that looked in on one of mine, had this link, and one part of the post captured my attention.

“This patch belongs to the U.S. Air Forces 509th bomb wing crew who flew B-2 stealth bomber test flights in the late 1940′s and early 50′s. www.nytimes.com/slideshow/2008/03/31/science/0401-PATCH_2.html?_r=0. I definitely think that extraterrestrial technology had much to do with secret air force air craft, and still does to this very day.

It looks like a pitch fork on the left side with a couple of lightning bolts on the right side. It looks like the stealth bomber is being grasped by an extraterrestrial.”

Check out the link above for more info.

Browsing around blogs and Google produces many and varied interesting facts. I can waste a whole day doing that.

not-stupidToday I found references to “Google makes you stupid”

Does it?

I can understand the reference to ‘information overload’, but I doubt it makes you stupid, not in the same sense as watching Faux News or CNN.

I will also agree that it has changed my reading habits, I skim over so much to get the nuts and bolts, only delving deeper when a topic is of particular interest.

Today was all planned. Ex & kids were due over for a feijoada. Time crept on and there was no answer to her cellphone; I know she has had problems with it. So I began to prepare the meal, chop and boil the salted pork, etc and in the end I had everything in the pot. About 1pm, she rang, just woke up full of flu’, make it next week.

So I had feijoada for lunch and then a nap.

Am I being spied on?

feedjPaloAltoGood question. I note that whenever I post on any of my blogs, I get visited by one of two sites; Palo Alto or Mountain View both in California within seconds of the post going live. The links are not traceable as to source nor IP.

I would not be at all surprised, given my views on almost everything American mostly being negative…

See, Google hasn’t made me stupid; yet.

Well, that does it for today. I’m off to watch the rest of the Sunday football (soccer) game.

Later.

