baked-pork-dry-rubYup, three big pork ribs and potatoes are roasting in the oven. Rubbed the pork ribs with pepper and salt on one side and lemon zest and juice on the other.

There is this wonderful mouth watering smell permeating through the house.

I will rub them with BBQ sauce and stock soon and let that caramelise a little.

In another half hour it will be lunch time and you won’t see me for flying pork bones.

Yesterday I commented on Pope Francis, and I am going to do so again today after reading this…

Pope Francis says atheists can be good

Just do good, and we’ll find a meeting point, says Francis in marked departure from Benedict’s line on non-Catholics

Read more

Read more

I think it’s more to the point that atheists think that the Pope might do some good.

I mean up until now popes in general have been a lot of old farts so far out of touch with reality (reality = real + silly) trying to maintain the middle ages, they don’t seem to have got the idea that the world has moved on and the church needs to change with it.

BTW, there has been nothing more in the news about that ‘exorcism’ thingy, it seems to have disappeared, not happened.

I went to the supermarket this morning, hence food in the fridge. I saw a pack of lovely big camarão (shrimps). They looked so delicious and just seemed to fall into the shopping cart. Boy, did I get a surprise when the girl ran them over the scanner… R$36. They will be saved for a special occasion with a good bottle of wine.

I went to the supermarket yesterday too; different supermarket and bought some wine and stuff. That was an expensive shop too, but I didn’t buy anything as extravagant as those shrimps.

Oh, here’s my new coffee table in operation.

acoffeetable

Works well.

Must go and do justice to some pork ribs…

Later.

