saturdayMy wall clock stopped at 5:30am, so whenever I look at the clock it’s 5:30. Horribly disconcerting, because I am no nearer Saturday than I was drinking my first coffee this morning.

To top that, I have just discovered that yesterday’s post didn’t post! It’s still sitting there in ‘draft’… I have no idea what happened.

I have just posted it, so you’re in for two posts today. Oh, you lucky people!

Justice was done, btw. The pork ribs yesterday were just great.

Turned cold again overnight and rained; been cool all day too.

I have just discovered that it is after 3pm, too late to put the roast on for lunch, I’ll have to call it dinner instead. Seasoned pork with crusty cheese on top and roast potatoes of course..

I read today that Richard III was buried in an untidy grave… what did they expect? He’d have a housekeeper? My house would be untidy after centuries too. Wait, it’s untidy after a week, what am I talking about?

Also, Syria is to attend a peace conference… Now that’s a laugh, not for the Syrians though.

gayknot1As from 1st January, the scouts will be happier… well, at least some of them can now be gay.

They probably were anyway, but didn’t tell anybody.

Now the gay ones will want a badge…

I can just see the furore now… non-gay scouts can’t earn the badge!

Then one has to figure out how a gay scout promises to be ‘morally straight’ as required by the scout promise.

I can just imagine the relief of many parents who are aware of their child’s sexual orientation and not entirely comfortable with it. Kid comes home, “It’s okay Mom, I joined the scouts and I promised to be ‘morally straight’.” The Boys Scouts have achieved what the Bible couldn’t.

Pandora’s Box was actually a pithos (large jar) – image: Wikipedia

I say all that tongue-in-cheek, because I have a gay step-son who is now 28. He’s surviving besides the fact that his mother tried to get an evangelical church to bash his gayness out of him with the Bible. Didn’t work.

There’s more cans of worms to open on this, but I leave Pandora’s Box alone for now and go and tend to my roast.

Later.

It’s till 5:30…

I must change the battery and let some sanity back into my day.

