Not always true. The spice I used was curry.

Lunch yesterday was Chicken Slops, lunch today was Chicken Slops and Cheese. Now there’s variety for you.

Chicken Slops is a quick and easy meal to prepare, just 10 minutes.

chiken meatGet a big pot, slop in some dripping (This week I used lard, because it’s a beefless week), slop in some diced chicken, slop in some curry, slop in some sliced mushrooms, stir and cook. Slop in some flour, slop in some vege stock, stir and cook until sloppy.

While was slopping, I boiled some potatoes and mashed them.

Lunch was ready.

Today, it was left over slops and fried potato; the secret was slop in some cheese to add variety. Even quicker than yesterday.

cranky-early-morning-1I didn’t sleep well last night. No reason, it was just a night of ups and downs, roll this way and that.

I woke up feeling terrible.

If I had looked like the kid, I would have been great, but I was crankier.

Just woke from an after-lunch nap, and I feel like that again.

If I had hair, it would be classed as a bad-hair day.

Another of my prophecies has come true. I predicted Morsi’s downfall before he was elected; the moment that I knew he was of ‘The Brotherhood’. Too many non-Muslims in Egypt to tolerate his ideals.

The cold snap has finished, but last night I had my tracksuit pants and long sleeved skivvy on. Today has been cool and sunny.

There’s not much going on at the moment, hence not a lot to tell you. That’s why I didn’t post yesterday, not a lot happened then either.

So, I will wish my American visitors a Happy Independence Day and toddle off.

Later.

