9am, and I finished blogging half an hour ago, just here needs a patch. Despite my being a little stewed after yesterday afternoon’s excesses, I managed a full blog-load before midnight. Didn’t I do well? <—– Rhetorical question

awakeupcoffeeI’ve had lots of coffee, and now it’s time for the toast and muffins.

Once again, nothing planned, I should be successful. Although I may/may not go to the supermarket; after yesterday’s binge, eating is not a priority. I can make do with what’s at hand.

I will peer into the fridge later and surprise myself.

I see Prince William and Kate’s baby is imminently due. Apparently the Royal sprog is going to be a boon for British retailers to the order of £250 million, that’s a lot of pounds. David Cameron should be considering a law to keep the Royals pregnant as a boost to the British economy. The Rogering for England Act should become law. Shows how stupid politicians are, that they haven’t thought of this little money spinner before.

A Happy Pussy

A Happy Pussy

Pit Stop… Off to the bog to contemplate life from the throne and give Lixo his morning scratch.

I will return with coffee.

This is called ‘multitasking’, three desired results at the same time; relief, coffee and a happy pussy.

I have discovered the secret of life. It’s somewhat philosophical, I tend to dive into the gene pool occasionally and find pearls of wisdom. One of which I will share with you on this beautiful sunny  Saturday morning. It would be churlish indeed to keep such discoveries to myself.

Have you ever wondered what the plural of ‘bacteria’ is. Of course Americans would say bacterias, but, as usual, they would be wrong. Bacteria is the plural, the singular is bacterium, but when was the last time you needed to speak about one bacterium, they travel in groups so we usually refer to them in the plural.

As my students have noted, I am full of useless information.

Let’s explore the English language a bit further. It’s a strange language.

 

english-true-words

There, didn’t I tell you it was strange…

With that to ponder, I shall leave you and proceed on my doing nothing for the rest of the day.

Later.

 

