17963910Oh how uptight we have become as beings. We have become so prudish, so scared of ourselves in all manner of unbelievable ways.

This post was inspired by a post Liberating on Angie’s Grapevine.

Angie went outside in her unmentionables much to the horror of her daughter.

My immediate thought was “I do that!” so what? I’ve actually been outside in less, in a cowardly brief excursion to the washing line.

Convention has us so bound up that we’re too scared to poop mentally.

I certainly am not conventional, I sleep naked, no sheet in the summer, just the lovely fan. Pyjamas are a waste of material. I pee in the shower, why waste water on a flush, when you’ve got water going down the drain any way.

I’m not afraid to fly in the face of convention!

The Pope arrives today. 4pm. I wonder what TV host will have him on his show, will it be the exceedingly boring Faustão, the disorganised rabble of Esquentão, or Calderão do Huck? Or will he just be quietly dissected by our bland friend Jô Soares?

Brazil has the habit that any personality, famous, mundane or of absolutely no general interest at all gets to do the rounds of all the TV shows.

Does the Pope do TV shows? He should, it would enhance his popularity enormously. Or does he just do St Peter’s Square? He needs a front man.

My pee smells funny. I had forgotten that side effect of asparagus…

Found this; a cat with attitude.

dogsbumflowerI think that’s just wonderful. It could happen on any Monday…

Yes, here we go, it’s Monday; Pope week. Disruptions, nothing at all important on the news, lost students, days off aplenty. Today, the holiday doesn’t begin until 4pm. Then it’s back to normal for Tuesday and Wednesday, then four days off…. and the really disturbing aspect of all that is that it will be Monday again!

You can’t escape them, you know.

Later

Update:

Beware the Royal Baby! and shun
The frumious Bandersnatch!”

