If you talk in Spoonerisms as I am apt to do on occasions, then you’ll understand that I am referring to feeling like a Land Rover, not a Casanova.

The days when men were men, and Land Rovers got dirty

The days when men were men, and Land Rovers got dirty

Do you remember these?

Wonderful toys, every farmer had one.

They also had a ‘cold start’ button instead of a ‘choke’.

This morning I needed to use my ‘cold start’ button.

It was difficult to get up and get going. Which has upset my whole day.

One of the few days in which I actually plan something, and everything goes wrong.

It’s 9:30am already, and I am only on my second coffee. I had planned to be out and about town at nine.

It's going to be something like this with 5 burners

It’s going to be something like this with 5 burners

Today I am going to buy a new stove. I’m so excited, there are tingles all up my spine and goose bumps along my arms.

For the last five plus years I have had two stoves in the kitchen, both had only one burner that worked and the oven only worked in one of them. Both were well past their ‘use by’ date.

Cooking stuff on one burner is a bit of a juggle and has lead to some decidedly not healthy dishes. I mean, everything has to be either fried or boiled, or cooked in relays.

So today is the BIG day.

So now that my second coffee is finished, I’m off into the wild blue yonder!

Later.

