Atlas 1Yay for Atlas!

I have an Atlas in my kitchen!

Ahem, minus the penis… One of those in the house is enough.

It arrived a half hour ago.

Old stoves now in the yard. new stove installed, already made coffee with it.

What did you expect? Of course I made coffee with it, I had to make sure it knew how to make coffee!

The water boiled so quickly, it was incredible; and to think I suffered five years with the old ones.

I have to arrange a power point for the  auto starter and oven light, but that’s not a priority at the moment. I can continue to use my recycled cigarette lighters as I have always done. Maybe one day…

I can go to work today with an easy mind, and pay my bills on time tomorrow.

I read in the news today that another teenage girl in Britain has killed herself with this cyber bullying on FaceBook. Extremely sad to see young people using the net so cruelly. Parents need to educate their kids, at the slightest sign of bullying, close your account, don’t be pressured into suffering. Having a FB account is not obligatory, if you close it, it’s not the end of the world.

On Sunday my blog was visited again with 1630+ hits. I caught it this time and watched the live Feedjit link as the hits were coming every few seconds. It has to be a ‘bot’. And there’s no way I can block it having a free WordPress account. If I had a paid account, I could install plugins that would deals with it. But WP is so bloody primitive and backward that a free account doesn’t have these options. That’s the main reason why Blogspot will always win hands down, but then because of the caustic nature of some of my blogs, they can’t be trusted.

The cool didn’t last long, it was just a one day cool; back to being hot and sunny again with a slight breeze to make it tolerable.

I have just watched Marmite’s new ad. I think it’s brilliant, it brought tears to my eyes (being a Marmite lover).

I can’t get over the fact that 250+ thinned-skinned idiots have nothing better to do than complain about it.

Unloved and forgotten, thousands of Marmite jars across the UK are being neglected. This year alone, over 1 in 10 Brits admit they haven’t opened their jar in over three months. Through this latest Marmite advert, we’ve launched an urgent appeal to prevent cruelty, alleviate suffering and promote kindness to all Marmite jars. Get involved now http://www.endmarmiteneglect.comYouTube blurb

Some people really need to get a life.

Time for a nap before work.Later.

