Bols Yoghurt

Bols Yoghurt
Liqueur

As near as I can figure Lactobacillus Lokos is yoghurt with vodka…

You know the old story you used to tell kids, they even sung about it, “A little bit of sugar helps the medicine go down!” Well, I guess this is the adult option.

Bols even have a bottled version…

Lactobacillus is lactic acid bacteria, we need it in our diet, if we need it, it must be healthy, we must drink more…

I like that rationale.

Lactobacillus is just one of the many live organisms that live in our gut, that we need to to turn food into a body-friendly product.

From Carlos’ Kitchen (in Portuguese) come two recipes:

1 :: Lactobacilious Lokos (lokos = crazy)

  • A pot of yoghurt (flavour of your choice)
  • At least a shot of vodka
  • Ice
  • Shake and drink

2 :: Lactobacilious Safado (safado = bastard)

  • A pot of yoghurt (flavour of your choice)
  • At least a shot of Catuaba
  • Ice
  • Shake and drink

catuabapoderoso1Easy peasy.

What might not be so easy is finding Catuaba outside Brazil.

The name catuaba (pronounced [ka.two.’aba], a Guarani word that means “what gives strength to the Indian”) is used for the infusions of the bark of a number of trees native to Brazil. – Wikipedia

It’s an aphrodisiac, energiser and a stimulant for the central nervous system.

It contains the famous Brazilian guaranã.

Well, there you have it. Having cast my pearl before the swine, lets get back to blogging, shall we?

Here’s the crux, apart from the promise of rain, there’s not a hell of a lot to blog about.

Once I finish here, I’m going to scare the hell out of my kitchen; it’s in for a reorg, I’ll further add insult to injury by doing the dishes.

Having procrastinated (I have a Master’s in Procrastination) for two weeks over buying a spade, last night I borrowed one with the intent of turning over my modest compost heap. I want to get some of the gooey goodies from underneath. I told Raimundo (it’s his spade) that I was going to get the sogra (mother-in-law) out of the freezer and bury her in the garden.

Lunch, I am envisaging diced chicken something with stir-fry something. The ‘something’ relating to the chicken could be curry, the ‘something’ relating to the stir-fry could be veges; but that’s not confirmed yet. Those decisions will be made after I open the fridge door.

I will blog along…

Later.

