001084H1Last night I had an invasion.

No, not the body snatchers.

Cockroaches, three of the damned things. Haven’t seen one in months, and last night three!

Guess who had a ball?

Take a bow, if you said Cloro.

He ran around, he teased, he ricocheted off furniture, he bounced, he pawed and he dispatched those horrid things. It was almost more fun than watching the Brazil vs Portugal friendly on TV. BTW, Brazil won 3-1. So it was Cloro 3, Roaches 0.

He is the purrfect hunter, starting small, after all, he is small.

lello_tinto_ptDuring the game I enjoyed a half bottle of Lello red wine from Portugal, Me 1 Portugal 0.

I accompanied the wine with blue cheese, gouda and a bag of crisps (chips for our American cousins), so a good time was had by all, except the Portuguese and cockroaches.

I went to work as normal, my second student didn’t arrive, I waited and waited, but to no avail. When I go home there was an e-mail from my bossette, the student has quit. I was a bit miffed, because now I lose some pay.

Along with the news that my student had quit, another two student have taken a hiatus, one is going to France, the other had a big project land on his desk and can’t spare the time, both will return, so I don’t lose the pay, it is just delayed. Such are the ups and downs of being an English teacher.

Russia is taking credit for a Kerry (US) idea spoken in jest on Syria. Looks like WW III has been averted for the moment. Maybe Obama avoids more egg-on-the-face for now.

Mince on toast for breakfast, with fresh orange juice and, of course, coffee; lots of delicious coffee.

No lunch today, I am saving myself for BBQ and beer tonight.

Still, must blog along. Done my CTWW on Eco-Crap, but more to go yet.

Later.

