acatpee

Not Cloro, but a great idea

Note, that’s pee free, not free pee!

I wish I’d seen that photo before I threw the old toilet seat out after finally changing it.

Yes, more than two weeks since we have had pee in the wrong place.

Cloro is doing well.

Next stage is to move dirt box outside and see how he goes.

I saw an interesting video today. A cat trying to con its owner with boomps (head butts) that it was dinner time. The result was that the owner told the cat it was still three hours away.

This is where Cloro sits while I am blogging

This is where Cloro sits while I am blogging

This set me to wondering. Cloro has food all day, it’s there when he wants it. This idea of a cat has mealtimes, seems strange. Mother Nature didn’t control them; “Sorry you can’t catch that mouse, it’s not dinner time!” Just imagine it.

Today, I finally did it. Yes, I caught a quick glimpse of the bottom of the kitchen sink. I even scrubbed it. But the glimpse was a brief one, then I cooked lunch, and guess what?

Lunch was good, mashed potatoes with a pool of butter on top, a liberal sprinkling of white pepper, accompanied by two thin pieces of dry seared rump steak, salted with rock salt, and olive oil dribbled over at the end. I ate this with a bottle of iced Chateau Guandú (chilled tap water, search on this blog to find the full story).

I see that Fukushima has had another little accident, more radioactive water spilled.

The USA is still closed for business.

I wonder what’s going to happen on the 17th of this month with the debt ceiling? That could be the straw that breaks the proverbial camel’s back with the global economy going into a downward spiral.

I shudder to think of the ramifications.

