Remember when we used to use these?

Remember when we used to use these?

Yes, that’s me today. It’s got to the stage where I have 25 minutes before getting ready to look like a teacher.

As for the rest of the day, nothing happened.

I tidied up the yard some more, yanked out the tomato plant added it to the compost heap. Didn’t need to water the plants, Mother Nature is taking care of that and will be until tomorrow. I went to the supermarket; disaster.

I took R$200 and spent R$343… sometimes things just look so yummy, too good to miss. Good thing I had my debit card with me. Sorted the compras (shopping), put the bottle of tequila in pride of place and reorganised my little wine rack to take a couple more bottles.

Lunch was not so glorious today, a slab of pastry with cheese and various cold meats with green pepper as a garnish; sort of a poor man’s pizza. Not healthy, but fast.

I have plastic bags strew all over the house.

Cloro has discovered a new way of having fun. Out the window pull a plastic bag from the bag on the old fridge in the garage, tug it through the window bars and play with it. When we get bored with that one, we go out and get another one “Whee, this is fun!”

Last night my PC croaked, finally after an hour of coaxing, inveigling, talking about its pedigree , idle threats, discussing what it would look like after it had passed through the window bars and words that shouldn’t be used in front of ladies, it coughed, spluttered and produced the familiar XP screen.

Well, that was a lovely litre of fresh orange juice and sparkling mineral water (heaps better than Fanta) so refreshing,  I should find an image to go with the post and then be off.

Later.

Meanwhile, I’ll entertain you with Cloro’s latest film release…

