Brick-Wall-550x355There’s a hole in the wall, I can see some inspiration.

Given that its Monday, so far all has gone well.

Remember that trip to the supermarket that I was promising myself that I would do Friday, then Saturday…. and Sunday; well, I finally did it this morning. Got lots of meat, now I have to have a BBQ to justify it. My plans to go to the supermarket was mainly that milk was on special Fri, Sat & Sun. I was pleasantly suprised they hadn’t changed the price tags, it was still R$1.99 a litre, normal price last week was R$3,29, so that made me a happy camper.

There’s not actually a lot going on that I can write about, inspiration or not.

For those who feel their alcohol consumption is somewhat excessive and want to drink in moderation, I think I have found the answer….

moderationpub

There, isn’t that just wonderful? <—– Rhetorical question.

France is in the spotlight this week. First it all but damaged the Iran talks, but in the end it was Iran who backed out. Second they are trying to eradicate prostitution by fining the clients. Talk about pushing shit up hill with a rake. If you want to eradicate prostitution the answer is simple, ban marriage; as long as we have marriage, we’ll have prostitutes. Idiots!

Personally, I don’t care. Not because I am no longer married, but I find the whole aspect of paying for sex abhorrent. I did have sex with a prostitute on several occasions a few years ago, but we were friends and drinking buddies; no cash changed hands. If I had to pay for sex, I honestly don’t think I could get ‘it’ up.

I read about a strange phenomenon yesterday. Kissing my teeth, How the hell do you kiss your teeth? I simply had to click and have a look. I still don’t fully understand it, but the act is associated with showing contempt. It originates with African and Caribbean cultures, and is so serious that doing it in front of  police could get you arrested. You can read about on The Guardian.

You see, you can learn something everyday. There is no point in life when learning stops.

Now it’s getting on in the afternoon and I have to go teaching, English, not about kissing ones teeth.

Later.

 

