empty-beer-glass

My glass is empty, that’s a problem.

It’s the weekend for me already, Last class last night, no classes today. The chances are I’ll have no classes on Monday either. So I aim to make the most of the weekend.

It’s 10:30, I had aimed at making an early start. I have to go into town and get my printer cartridges refilled and get my book, which I managed to finish printing yesterday, bound so I can start the massive job of proofreading.

BF

Hardly the same crowds as US

Interesting thing about Brazil, it’s a copycat country. The USA has Black Friday, so Brazil has to have Black Friday.

Watching TV last night while I enjoyed a BBQ dinner at my favourite restaurant, the ads showed many stores with Black Friday specials.

What a load of bollocks! Most of the special were nothing more than their ordinary prices, some were further discounted, but nothing like the scale of discounts that appear in US stores.

The Brazilian formula seems to work like this; double the price and deduct 70%. The prices compared with US are a joke.

classical musicI read a disturbing post a couple of days ago exhorting the demise of classical music. Basically saying that classical music should disappear, that it wasn’t music any more.

Another load of bollocks!

Much of what I hear today bears no resemblance to music at all; and certainly won’t entertain the masses for 200, 300, 400 years as has classical music. Most of today’s music dies out very quickly, thankfully.

Mortified, during the week I posted a photo of my ‘TV stand’ showing off the latest addition to the hodge podge clutter of various items rescued from the street. One comment pointed out that my reflection could be seen in the TV screen proving once and for all, bloggers blog in their underpants. OMG, how embarrassing.

The Aussies made him clean it up

The Aussies made him clean it up

This burk Bieber, needs to be taken in hand.

Now he has upset the Aussies by pinchando painting graffiti on a hotel wall.

First it was Brazil, then Argentina; this idiot has a problem that is worse than his ‘music’.

I heard that if you play Bieber backwards is sounds Satanic, but what is even worse, if you play it forward it sounds like Bieber- Eeeeew!

It’s now 11am, I really should hobble off and do what I must do.

Later.

 

