friday13Friday 13th is supposed to be ominous for some reason.

The fear of Friday the 13th has been called friggatriskaidekaphobia (Frigga being the name of the Norse goddess for whom “Friday” is named in English and triskaidekaphobia meaning fear of the number thirteen) – Wikipedia

For me it is just another day. I can’t recall that anything dastardly has ever occurred to me on that day and date. Apart from the fact that my last bottle of fizz ran out this morning, so I am fizzless.

Cool and cloudy today; no rain.

Headlines in the papers this morning, Prince Harry reaches the south pole, who cares.

Much more interesting reading about the swathe of executions this week. The Japanese have been at it, although clandestinely, Bangladesh has had one, and North Korea, Kim Jong-un got rid of an uncle. No doubt other less notable heads rolled as well. We are so civilised.

Interesting reading the United Nations reaction to Uruguay’s legalisation of marijuana, they say it’s illegal. Since when has the UN been able to tell a country that its law is illegal? Obviously the UN is siding with the US on this.

I had half planned to have a nap after this post. My last for the day, but my email box keeps filling up and I feel behooved to reply or visit other blogs. I’m not complaining, I love comments and emails, but why does it all have to happen at once and just when I had planned a nap.

Do you think this has any surreptitious dastardly thing to do with the date?

*Looks over shoulder*

Later.

