lemoncakeToday I am having a light lunch.

Lemon cake & sparkling mineral water.

There are two reasons for this; firstly to counter the gluttony of the past few days, and secondly, I want to leave room for tonight’s excesses.

One of the English courses I work for is putting on a ‘do’ at a restaurant. Free food, free beer; they sure know how to generate an interest. They got me at ‘free’.

The lemon cake is nothing fancy, just a slab I picked up at the supermarket. I don’t do cakes, just eat them.

worcestershire-sauce-lea-and-perrinsI have to leave home about 3pm because I have to have some therapy. There are a couple of things I want to buy; particularly to restock on my Lea & Perrin’s Worcestershire sauce. I will probably find a bottle of wine or two as well.

Fish and chips just don’t taste the same without L&P’s.

One has to treat oneself to small luxuries. I

Oh, just had a big surprise. One of my students arrived to pick me up for a, you guessed it, BBQ lunch. But they forgot to tell me about it.

The idea appealed immensely, so we have rearranged it for next Friday to add to the New Year debauchery.

I can’t miss this one tonight, because they are raffling two tablets and other prizes. I imagine there will only be about 15 people there so the chances are good.

Now it’s time for lunch and a nap.

Later.

