I really am.

This is a little beer, I had big boys' beers

This is a little beer, I had big boys’ beers

These things happen on Mondays, not Saturdays.

First the power went out, so I did the only sensible thing; I went to the botequim for a beer.

After the first beer the power was still out, so the only sensible thing to do was have another beer.

At the end of that beer, the power was still out and I needed relief, so off to the toilet; I had forgotten the power was out and it was really dark in there. But no problem, I remembered where I put it and I remembered where the urinal was, so the mission was completed.

The power was still out, so the only sensible thing to do… was have another beer.

The power came on, fortunately about the same time as I finished the third beer.

Home, turned on PC, started no problems. Logged in to net, no problems. Had a nap, no problems. Woke up, and I had been disconnected.

Tried connecting, tried again, and again the little vela (candle = activity light in PC) flickered, then unflickered, then flickered again, and… this was getting boring. Looked out the window. Sky across the park looked sort of like this:

thunderclouds

Which explained the ominous rumbling that was getting closer. Thunder, so I started writing this post between flickrs and unflickers, now it seems to be flickering okay.

When I left the botequim, the day was scorching hot, so hot it made me sweat just lifting the glass; and now an hour + later, thunder.

Me thinks we are in for rain.

Last night was a bit limp. Yes, we had free beer, but the food amounted to snacks. I had saved myself all day for dinner, and they served snacks. Not amused. Didn’t win the tablet, but I got a T-shirt as a booby prize. A T-shirt with the company logo, no less.

So as the first wave of leavers got up to leave, I did too, smiling politely; and went off to the sushi restaurant for a real dinner.

Murky green, caldo looks a bit grotty, but tastes great

Murky green, caldo looks a bit grotty, but tastes great

Got the bus home okay, got off at the wrong stop; three stops too early. Dying of thirst, wasabi does that, found a cafe open with fresh caldo de cana (sugar cane juice).

One of my ex-students was there with wife and daughters, the younger of whom pointed out that I had dribbled soya sauce all down my front…

How embarrassing! I had walked through the posh mall, caught the bus, walked through the bus station, totally unaware.

After that encounter I walked home totally conscious of the brown stain down my front.

Slept terribly, up on an hourly basis with thirst.

Which basically brings me here, all blogs posted, and I have successfully told my tale of woe. Even if I did manage to post one post on the wrong blog.

Later.

