Although I wasn't under the weather last night, I still feel like this

Although I wasn’t under the weather last night, I still feel like this

Happy New Year!

I am still totally screwed, the net access is still terrible, and no server attendance until tomorrow.

The connection is so bad that most blogs I visit will not load ‘Likes’, so I can’t register my appearance. If you have visited my blog recently, be assured that I have been to yours for a reciprocal visit.

I have just cleaned out my inbox, and visited everybody. Because of the net problems, my inbox became rather full and I felt duty bound to empty it before starting on the task of New Year’s Day posts.

My New Year was very quiet, well, the evening was. I spent it at home with Cloro and was in bed by 10:30. Cloro was not impressed by the ‘big bangs’ at midnight, and despíte my comforting him, he finally beat a hasty retreat and spent the rest of the night under the dresser in my room.

The afternoon I spent in the company of the fregües at the botequim. Oh, I said that already… yesterday 🙂

If you have sent a ‘Like’ or a comment, be assured that I am receiving them, somewhat sporadically but they do get here and make appreciated reading, and will be replied to in due course.

Well, not one of my blogs came close to breaking the 1,000 visits barrier last month, so please try harder in the New Year.

I was amused at Putin’s remark that he is going to eradicate terrorism following the two Volgograd explosions. The Americans have been promising the same thing since 2001 and they haven’t achieved it either.

So to all of you who feel like this…

funny-cat-acting-drunk

I wish you a speedy recovery.

