Hmmm, still blank

Hmmm, still blank

I have an hour to write a post.

I don’t promise any miracles, but I can’t in all good conscience go off to work with out putting pen to paper, so to speak.

The paper of course is blank, which is how most of my posts start. I have no preconceived idea as to what I’ll write, if anything.

Sticky Balls

Now I bet that conjures up images, which are probably nothing to do with the sticky balls I am referring to. Apparently they have discovered that nano-sized sticky balls can help stem the spread of cancers via the blood stream.

I was disgusted by an report in the news that an eight year old girl has been arrested in Afghanistan, She was a suicide bomber dressed in an explosive jacket, but she had forgotten how to activate it giving rise to suspicions at the roadblock and time to prevent her demise. What sort of people resort to this kind of thing in the name of religion? I don’t need to name the religion.

While Canada and the US are suffering the effects of this polar vortex, people are saying “well that puts paid to global warming!” They might be freezing, but here in Brazil we have global warming, actually it is more like global scorching. So just because a part of your world is cold doesn’t mean that others elsewhere aren’t suffering from the reverse.

My cold dispenser

My cold dispenser

I have already had my dose of cold today.

It’s not the forecast 39°C they promised, but it is so refreshing to have one of these machines just outside the gate.

Zambia has arrested the leader of the opposition because he called the president a ‘potato’. Obviously the president is a thin-skinned potato if he can’t take criticism.

Ever heard of the ‘Carolina Reaper’?

No? Neither had I until today. Apparently it is the world’s hottest pepper created by a grower in Southern Carolina. It is said to have a heat factor similar to the pepper spray used so gleefully by US law enforcement. To add the sting, the pepper has a tail like a scorpion.

Contrary to popular belief, tooth decay is not a modern problem. Severe decay has been found in teeth 13,600 years old. Around the time man added carbohydrates in the form of corn to their diet.

Well, time to get desmellified and look like a teacher; it instills confidence in ones pupils.

Later.

