monday-mornings-11866That’s today. I feel totally lethargic.

Started with morning coffee, no yesterday’s coffee to reheat quickly in two minutes, so I had to wait ten minutes while I made fresh. Do you have any idea what that extra eight minutes is like without coffee?

The neighbour’s cat was in eating Cloro’s breakfast. On it’s way out, I threw an empty water bottle, to hasten its exit, and almost clocked Cloro; and I thought, yes it’s Monday.

Yesterday I managed to escape most of the heat by napping. I finally woke about 5pm to find that it has clouded over and had a good breeze. Cloro followed me to the bar and sat under the table.

Inelegant

Inelegant

He was quite happy there, licking his nuts. Heck, if I did that, they’d arrest me.

Beautiful Tail

Beautiful Tail

And a shot showing off that magnificent tail.

Throwing this in as an experiment, YouTube tells me the ratio is wrong, I want to see.

That’s him getting his fur ruffled by the wind. I can’t see that the ratio is wrong… He still looks like a cat.

My ‘do nothing’ day yesterday became a do something. I had bought beetroot and they began to get a little soft, so they had to be cooked. Now I have two jars of beetroot pickling in vinegar.

I read today that Michelle Obama’s second inaugural gown is headed for the Smithsonian. WTF? It’s a dress, a very fancy red dress, but do we need things like this in the Smithsonian? Damn, put it in the rag bag where it belongs!

I hardly need to say that it’s Hot again. Had to water plants early.

My student today cancelled, which would have normally pleased me. Because it meant I didn’t have to go out in the heat, but I have to go anyway to collect my pay.

wineappYou can’t go anywhere on the net today with out finding ‘Apps’ for your i/smart phones. Why do we need them? We managed perfectly well for centuries without ‘Apps’; and now we can’t do without them. I am proud to say that I am Appless! That should probably be hapless, because I have no idea how to use half this stuff, and I’m doing just fine.

For example, if I want to find a good wine, I walk that extra distance to the wine store. I browse, I communicate, I marvel at the feel of a good Chardonnay balanced in my hands while I read the label. I DON’T need an app!

It’s BULLSHIT!

It’s small unimportant people trying to rise above their station and impress people.

Must go, it’s clouding over, which will make it tolerable for beer o’clock.

Later.

