Yes, we are back to hot days without respite. I had to water the plants early today.

Looking out over the praça, nothing but blue sky

Looking out over the praça, nothing but blue sky

It tried to rain late yesterday afternoon, and although it was heavy enough for a little to run off the garage roof, it didn’t even wet the concrete. But the rain storm we had the previous week was enough to make the praça a vibrant green again.

Late last night, 11ish, I heard a cat crying outside, but it was just the grotty Siamese from over the back. I remain ever hopeful.

avocadoslushie

Not my photo. I drink mine from a beer handle

I am drinking an avocado and mint slushie. They’re so easy to make; ½ an avocado, milk, lots of ice, some raw sugar, blend, enjoy.

Don’t drink it too fast the frontal lobe doesn’t like it and rebels, seriously.

But they are so thick and yummy, you almost have to spoon it out of the glass.

No classes today.

Hopefully it will cloud over sufficient to cool off later and I can venture out to the botequim and have some 0.0% beer… still on meds for the tooth.

Tomorrow will be hot too, but the promise of a change on Sunday.

Yesterday I was complimented on my wine collection that showed in the video clip in comments.

Here’s some more…

Top shelf, all the goodies

Top shelf, all the goodies

 

Wine shelf

Wine shelf

 

Beer box

The beer box

I collect more than I drink, but it’s nice to have.

My programme for the rest of the day, refill slushie, nap, beerless o’clock, then a cheeseboard for supper. That should just about do it.

Later.

 

 

