And inadvertantly, I killed them.

Horrible little buggers

Horrible little buggers

Well, I saw one on the side of the kitchen cupboards as I left the shower, and gave it a shot of bug spray.

Then on my next visit to the shower, there were nine of them throwing themselves around in their death throes.

I couldn’t believe it! Nine bloody cockroaches in the house. Obviously they had nested in the space under the kitchen cupboards, and by squirting one, I got the lot. I resprayed this morning, and their were no more fatalities, so hopefully I have got rid of them.

My cellphone’s winking at me. Time to put it on the charger. I am terrible for forgetting to do that. Done.

coconutsHorrified to read that Australia is culling sharks.

I believe more people are killed in Australia from falling coconuts, but you don’t see them rushing to cull coconut trees…

Russia is warning the US not to meddle in the affairs of Ukraine… Puzzling, because it was Russia meddling in Ukraine affairs in the first place that caused the problem. Talk about the pot calling the kettle black.

Shopping this morning, bought the essentials, three bottles of good wine, a couple of bottles black grunge (stout) and some fancy cheeses. Everything else was too expensive. I got some meat, bread and oranges too. Paid the bills, on the due date. The lotéirica (betting shop) was packed, always is when I leave it to the last minute.

Nearly time to look like a teacher again.

Later.

