Just a tease

Just a tease

While we have the heat wave, I have looked forward to some refreshing rain.

The last four days around 2pm we get clouds, some of them are even grey, but they are just teasing us, they go away again.

We were warned last week that the temps would remain high until the 15th. Last night they did a report on TV that said maybe until the end of the month, like the heat wave in 2001; or even later. The this afternoon the weather reporter said the 20th. Quite frankly, I don’t think they know. Meanwhile we suffer; this is the fourth day of 43ºC.

I hope you enjoyed my ‘quickie’ post at 2am this morning. Later when I got up at gentleman’s hours, I read some more of my previous posts. There are a lot there worth reading.

YTcopyrightI even opened my music page and had a trip down memory lane, but I was disappointed to find that many video clips had disappeared for copyright reasons and stuff.

I will have to do a clean up there, and that is going to be a real bitch of a job.

Monday things: I opened a new bag of sugar this morning for my coffee; it was bloody full of ants. So now I have to scoop out ants from my coffee before drinking.

sukhoi_su_27I once had a Warrant Officer who after going to Farnborough Air Show many years ago said to me “That communism maybe a flawed social doctrine, but they build shit hot planes.” He was of course referring to the Russians and an aerial display of the latest Sukhoi fighter of the time.

I must admit, that it looks like one awesome plane.

MdsarchesVietnam is on the way downhill, McDonald’s opened their first outlet (I refuse to call them restaurants) in Hanoi last week. The nasty creep of capitalism. Of course the franchise is owned by the prime minister’s son-in-law, now why doesn’t that surprise me?

The Japanese have upset New Zealand. One of their whaling fleet entered EEZ waters and refused to leave. It has caused a bit of a political row. The Japanese whaling is against international law; they say it is for research. Bollocks! You don’t need 1,ooo whales each year for research, it’s commercial whaling in another guise. The Japanese are defying an international moratorium on whaling, and they should be brought to heel.

Damn, it’s so hot, the only sensible thing to do, is have another nap to escape the heat.

Later.

Remember this:

“GOD created the world, everything else is made in China.”

 

