hump-daymorpheusYes, yesterday was Humpday.

Boy that was some damned hump!

It’s downhill all the way to the weekend, which for me starts tomorrow as I have no classes, so my weekend is Friday until Tuesday. My Students leave tomorrow for the USA for a week of meetings.

Have you ever looked at the calendar? Have you ever noticed it goes Monday, Tuesday, then WTF!

I have the jitters. I am worried that my PC is going to implode again whenever I touch it. It’s just an awful nagging feeling that I have after the last two days.

Yesterday, I managed to wind up my old Linux drive. I had tried a few months back and it wouldn’t load but this time after some grunting and forced checking it loaded, so I saved all my data and I now have an empty drive with 500gb.

I am going to format it and reload XP. So the next time my PC goes PHUT, I can just switch drives and start all over again.

The hot is hotter than yesterday already. Judging by the heat outside I guess we’re in for a 45ºC day. Now people, that’s hot, it’s beerworthy. I am not looking forward to having to go to work this afternoon.

postitValentine’s Day is almost upon us.

Waste of time and money in my book, but for those of you guys who are lucky enough to score tomorrow, I urge you, don’t forget your Postit Notes.

They can save a lot of problems.

Damn! I’ve just blogged through the 1pm news again. I hate that. News is a bit like coffee, without the daily dose the day just doesn’t seem to gel.

While I didn’t have the net yesterday, I devoted my time to other pursuits, like CorelDraw and made some things for my other blogs. This is my favourite…

globalshit

…and that is so true!

I have two bottles of beer in the fridge. One is Brahma Export, the other is Bohemia… I’m going to have a beer cocktail with lunch.

Perrier200mlGlDid you hear about the latest Irish cocktail?

  • One part Perrier
  • One part water
  • Garnished with ice…

Yeah, I know, it’s lame.

The rabbit died.

China’s Jade Rabbit died, but they have hopes of revival, after a weak signal was detected.

Quite frankly, I’m not surprised, if the quality of their battery rechargers is anything to go by. The last few years I have bought several, some never worked, some worked for the initial charge and never again. And you only have to look at the quality of their PC hard drives if you want further testimony, how many crashes have you had, how many bad blocks, how much lost personal data? And, they really expected to put something on the Moon that worked.

Must toddle off and think about lunch. Not much in the fridge, an egg, some Brie cheese, some pickled beetroot and some olives. I guess it’s a cheeseboard with and egg on the side, and a beer cocktail. You have to make do.

Later.

 

 

 

