creativemugs22…and I am drinking coffee.

It’s a celebratory type coffee after having just won another two hour PC battle.

I could be drinking whisky, or something else, but I don’t do that a lot on my own.

I woke just before 1am, there had been a power cut, and I had tried to reboot PC. PC had other ideas. PC had decided it didn’t want to be a PC at 1am, nor at 2am.

It had lost a sys.exe.thingy, couldn’t be found.

xp3I finally managed to boot up the XP disk and tried to load it, eventually by trial and error it reloaded XP… right until the end; then it told me that Line 0 was corrupt and couldn’t proceed. I was about like “AAARRRGGGHHH!” to the max. I hit ‘close’. I didn’t hit it, so much as punched it.

Desperation, despondency, deprivation!

The low and behold… PC started to reboot all by itself. Everything was as it should be, even the wi-fi was flickering hopefully.

Windows XP sprang into life, the desktop appeared just as I had left it. Obviously the sys.exe.thingy had been recovered in the XP reload attempt.

So I am now drinking coffee at 3am, and again at 3:30am.

I am going back to bed and reboot sleep mode.

I’ll probably post again later. This was just a ‘get-it-off-my-chest’ post.

I feel better.

Later.

