Tse tse fly one of the top scariest bugs in the world

Tse tse fly one of the top scariest bugs in the world

Honestly, I feel like I have been bitten by a tse tse fly, I just want to sleep.

I was up and down all night, and although I have been up and blogged, and had a nap I feel as though I just want to sleep again.

Tse tse fly, ugly little mutha…

Fortunately, I don’t think we have them in Brazil.

I am still no further ahead trying to identify the strange white bugs from yesterday’s post. By searching ‘strange white bug’ in google, I found this, but it’s only a flicker image.

650129172_a5862f188f_z

Mealybug or mealybug destroyer? A few of the ferns at the conservatory had these cute, yet totally alien, strange white bugs.

If so, a little more research and I think it may be some kind of Flatidae nymph, although the fluffy version seems more photogenic, or more common. They’re certainly as numerous as the Flatide nypmph.

It could even be a Cryptolaemus montrouzieri or the mealybug destroyer.

Here’s shot that I took this morning.

Could it be?

Could it be?

There are really thousands of them crawling around the benches, ground and trees.

IMG_0185

Quite a mystery.

Today is cool and overcast, drops of rain when I went out to take photos. This cooler weather is so much more relaxing than the hot spell we had a few weeks ago.

OscarsThe Oscars are over, thank heavens for that. Too much pomp and ceremony in my opinion. All those ‘wear-them-once’ dresses, what a waste.

It’s all a case of who’s wearing what. There is more time devoted to the fashions that the actual ceremony.

Who gives a shit? Maybe it’s just sour grapes on my part, none of those creations would fit me.

As for 43 million Americans watching… it shows how much they care about the real news.

Putin has called the Ukraine an unconstitutional coup. If it was the other way round and favoured Russia he’d be saying it was justified. What a two-faced wanker?

My blogging is just about done for the day, I have one more to go: Eco-Crap. Haven’t yet decided what to do there. Waiting for some inspirational idea to come flying through the window.

Later.

 

 

 

