OMG, I didn’t get here yesterday!

Horrible day.

First up, my student rang to move the lesson to tomorrow. Now that didn’t irk me too much, because I had things to do.

On my way to work the other night, I went to the Lotérica (betting shop) to pay my internet bill; after more than half an hour in line, I was informed that because it was past the due date I had to make the payment at the bank.

So, freed from obligations for the morning, I put on my big-boy jeans and went to the bank, another hour in the queue.

My old shorts, threatening to fall off me

My old shorts, threatening to fall off me

On the way back, I found some shorts. I needed to buy shorts. I bought some last week, but they were a bit skimpy, more like beach trunks. These were much more suitable; and reduced in price which was an added incentive. I really need shorts, because my old pair were about to fall off me.

Encumbered by my purchase, I headed off to pay the rent. New girl alone in the office couldn’t find anything. Finally paid the rent.

It was about then my tummy rumbled. A look at my cellphone told me it was lunchtime.

Off for lunch and a beer, satisfied and R$32 poorer, I headed home.

Nap.

Classes at 5:30.

Today, my student came and went, nap.

Not very appetising when frozen

Not very appetising when frozen

I woke at two, and went fishing in my freezer. Caught some sole fillets, am now waiting for them to thaw. I have sprinkled freshly ground black pepper on them.

The intention is to serve them pan-fried with a white wine & parsley sauce and asparagus accompanied by the rest of the white wine.

Oh, I do live well when I have the incentive.

By then it should be beer o’clock. I have no other classes today, so I’ll put on my new shorts and head off to pay homage to master brewer of tasteless beer AMBEV the makers of Brahma.

Oh, remember those strange white bugs, the infestation has spread, there are now millions of them in the park and surrounding trees.

Later, off to make a sauce…

