I recently posted one of my memes on another blog; which elicited the reply that a bacon sandwich was not worthy of losing everything should the end of the world arrive.

Upon thinking about it, I came to the conclusion that if the end of the world should arrive, it would be pretty catastrophic. So what are you going to do? Run? Run where? Drive? Drive where? Hide? Hide where?

I think that a slow walk to the kitchen, make a bacon sandwich and open a beer would be about the most sensible thing to do. Then grab a deckchair and go and sit on the veranda, eat my sandwich, drink my beer with a grandstand view of the imposing spectacle.

What would you do if this were to happen?

Up early this morning, blogging all but done. I can see the rest of the day could well involve beer. But I do have to go to the supermarket, a fridge is meant to have food in it as well as beer.

I met Clorinha yesterday. She is the daughter of Cloro right enough, coloured ear tips, tail and the same face smudge as daddy. There’s no denying that she’s daddy’s girl. The only difference is that I don’t think she will have as grand a tail as daddy; that was a one off. She’s not standing yet, but still at the stage where she’s just sprawled on the floor, so it’s too early to take her from mummy, maybe two weeks.

Nap

Up

Coffee

Oh, it’s an exciting life.

Going to post this, finish coffee, shower and go to the supermarket.

Lunch is just a vague idea at the moment. I may, I may not; I am seriously considering those options. Expanding that thought… I may have, I may not have, I may go out for lunch, then I may not, although I probably will…

Meanwhile, I’ll leave you with this profound thought…

coffeewinetime

Later.

