Paradise

Paradise

You can sing along with Phil Collins…

Yesterday was hot, it didn’t really cool down overnight, so today had a head start.

Good thing I watered my plants last night.

Gate Crash

Literally.

I forgot to mention the excitement on Sunday night. I was in bed, just on the point of oblivion when there was an almighty crash outside, so close it could have been in my yard. It nearly was… A pizza delivery motoboy had crashed into my gate when the throttle on his bike stuck open, almost tearing it off the hinges. Now I can’t close my gate properly, I have to hold it shut with a chain and padlock. One half of the gate needs to be realigned.

It’s Humpday. My student is in hospital for surgery, so no class today, no class tomorrow; in fact, no classes until Monday.

followed-blog-100-1xBullshitMy Bullshit Corner blog got 100 followers.

Yipeeee!

It was a slow start, but things are picking up over there.

I just realised it was St Patrick’s Day on Monday, because of no net and I didn’t get to post, it completely passed me by. I could have celebrated in style with my cans of Murphy’s stout. Oh, well, only 363 days to go… I doubt the stout will still be here then. In fact, I doubt the stout will be here next Monday.

The strange white bugs have almost gone. I have no idea where, but they were lavae of some sort and have probably gone to turn into beetles.

This Ukraine business is a mess. The Crimeans want to be a part of Russia, fine, let them. As all their gas comes from Russia through the Ukraine, just double the price, they’ll soon squeal. In fact, the Ukraine should just shut off all Russian gas that flows through to Europe, the financial damage to Russia would be considerable; pity about the Europeans though. I’d love to see Putin squealing…

Last week I broke a small sprig off a plant in the street. It’s a nice plant, it has dark purple under the dark green leaves. I was told that you can’t propagate the plant in this manner, that you need naturally sown seedlings. But having put the sprig in a glass of water on the window ledge, it’s sprouting little nubs of root. So I am hopeful.

Just a case of don’t believe everything you’re told, question everything.

I think the rest of the day will be devoted to lunch and beer…

Later.

 

