oh-crap-it-s-monday-tomorrowIt’s sort of like ‘working my arse off’ but that implies physical labour which I try to steer clear of.

I have napped, and now having denapped (disnapped, unnapped, ignapped…? Have to work on that), I am here with you.

Not exactly feeling a ‘box of fluffy ducks’ more like a ‘bag of arseholes’, actually I feel as though I have been on the bottle, but I haven’t. My eyes are all bleary and I have a dull toothache which paracetamol is not doing much for.

I’m trying coffee. Brazilian coffee is stronger than paracetamol.

I got an invite from another teacher to test my IQ on a site called IQ Elite, I thought okay, that could be fun. So I answered their questions and the they delivered the final coup-de-grâce; I had to give Google and Facebook permission to use the personal information I supplied as they saw fit. The bloody wankers! I’d give Google and Facebook NOTHING of the sort! I closed the page hoping it wasn’t too late.

The last few days it has rained a little, especially at night, but today it has rained all day. Pleasant temperatures, nice and cool. Still T-shirt temps, actually sitting here, I haven’t even got one on, shorts. The rain is expected to continue tomorrow; I’m not complaining, my plants look wonderful.

Another photo that I have recovered. The quality is once again terrible, I’ve tried to tweak it but it doesn’t want to be tweaked. Taken in Chile at the Chuquicamata copper mine near Calama in the north in 1996, it shows the size of the trucks used to transport the ore from the pit bottom.

Bigtruck

Those trucks are powered by a V-12 motor, and that is just to drive the generator that supplies the power to each of the  wheels that have electric motors. The mine itself is the biggest hole that man has dug in the Earth.

I must toddle off, the football is on. Unfortunately the Flamengo game I want to see is only on Sky at the botequim, so I will catch the second half.

After the football, there is nothing on TV. Sunday is definitely the worst day for public TV here in Brazil. From 6pm to 9, there is the incredibly boring Faustão variety show, three hours of unadulterated crap. Honestly, it’s more fun watching paint dry.

Later.

 

