food-forkandknifeYes, I’m not stupid. I know it’s time to do the dishes when I run out of knives and forks. I only have three knives and four forks, so I often get to do the dishes. I must buy more, that way I can put off the inevitable.

I haven’t blogged much today, yet.

This is only the fourth blog I’ve posted on. This just goes to show that I don’t always leave you to the last minute before I panic out the door to go to class.

The order in which I post on my blogs is fairly random; a lot depends on inspiration and images that give me ideas that I have saved recently.

For example, yesterday I saw this wonderful image. Some Oscars and a Pictus Catfish. It behooved me to post it, because I had both these fish in one of my many aquariums many years ago.

oscars&pictus

There, aren’t they beauties?

I love fish, to sit and watch them is so relaxing.

In fact, today’s lunch is fish. Peppered Sole (Halibut) fillets in a macaroni & parsley white white sauce casserole. It was going to be a lasagna, but I didn’t have any. Have to make do with what’s on hand.

Remember a week ago I made a Shepherd’s Pie…

ShephersPie1

I did take a photo of it before I ate. Look at that lovely cheese crunch on top. That served me four meals.

Overcast today, no rain, but cool. I needed a cover over me last night, mainly to avoid the mosquitoes, but it was very cool overnight.

No classes today, so after lunch it will be beer o’clock.

I just went out to check the mail, the botequim is closed… So I have substituted beer for wine… Sip Happens!

CandelaLegendExtThe wine that found its way into the freezer before lunch is a Candela Legend Sauvignon Blanc/Semillion 2003.

The legend – “The legend speaks of a shadow of light, dancing through the vineyards in the heart of the night. Everyone knew her name and many were captivated by her splendor. Candela, a magical enigma, igniting passion and inspiration with the light of her dance”.

There is very little on the net about Candela Legend wines from Argentina, some info about reds, but no whites.

Produced by Bodegas Escrihuela Gasgcón, which returns no results, although I have managed to track the bodega to the Cuyo area of Mendoza.

This wine will feature on my new Wednesday Whine feature tomorrow.

Well, lunch is in the oven, This post was written between the keyboard and the kitchen.

Update

After lunch, disappointed with the wine, wouldn’t make that casserole again.

Time to renap, I’ve already had one today; it’s great being old…

 

 

