Yes, today is free!

So far, it hasn’t cost a penny.

I have finally found the perfect ‘Enter’ key for my keyboard…

 

funny-wine-memes-press-for-red-wine

As soon as I find out where they sell these, I’ll let you know. This was posted on Wine Wankers today, hop across for more laffs.

The post made me chortle into my coffee.

Another Friday in which I woke confused, was it indeed Friday, or was my mind playing tricks again?

My comment about Linux elicited a comment. After I had replied to same, I realised it was a worthy rant…

<rant>

2010_onethemea little more than a year ago, I experimented with Mandriva Linux, I even bought a new pc with it installed.

Basically, I liked it as a user, but it’s too piecemeal. In nine months, I never successfully installed a programme. Remember, I tried this as a serious attempt to get away from the ubiquitous Microsoft.

While, I can find my way around many things with a pc and do many things, I am not geek enough to cope with Linux. It needs a central core, it needs to be organised, so that real people can use it, it needs to be simplified and taken out of the realm of the geek.

It is this lack of cohesion that has made Microsoft so bloody powerful and god-like.

</rant>

Sunny day out there. I have yet to participate. I may, I may not. In all probability, a nap will take precedence.

The result of making spring rolls yesterday

The result of making spring rolls yesterday

My kitchen looks like a disaster area.

I could put my big-boy pants on and deal with it, but I don’t want to get my hands wet.

I will probably face the kitchen sink when it becomes obvious that I need to eat.

But that won’t happen before a nap. One must retain one’s priorities.

I should also remove the beer bottles from the living room, unsightly. I had some beer during Wednesday’s football match on the telly. I am a messy boy this week.

Lunch today will be mincemeat-something. I haven’t decided on mincemeat-what yet.

Now about that nap…

Later.

