The first puddle

I did a puddle

I did a puddle

Maybe Clorinha was caught short, or had a temporary lapse of memory, or maybe the dirt box was simply too far from the bedroom.

A small puddle appeared this morning, at least it was accessible to be cleaned up.

So far she’s been pretty good, the sand in the dirt box gets shifted around regularly, so I must assume that she’s using it.

Maybe I’ll have to up her morning coffee… 🙂

Major disaster

HIDDEN_264_3122_FOTO_PC_con_Windows_XP

The last great MS product

XP support finishes today!

Further proof that MicroSoft is a fool.

The report that I read states that 20-25% of users are still using XP. I refute that figure, 100% of the people that I know are still using it. They have refused 7, 8 & 8.1 categorically. Two that I know bought new 8.1 PCs recently, and immediately reformatted the drives and loaded XP. I think MS’s figures are pie in the sky, wishful thinking to justify the decision to stop support. Here is Brazil there are PC stores that will do that for you, so there IS a need.

From my point of view, the fiasco with Windows Vista, destroyed my confidence in any newer MS product and until they come to their senses and restore XP, I will continue to look at avenues to rid my life of MS products.

15_captain_america_600I see headline news that Captain America has broken records.

Not in this house he hasn’t.

I wouldn’t walk across the street to see it, even if it was free.

Further proof that the world needs to get a life.

These films are a waste of time and space; and the media needs to show real news.

Turns out that the train driver that crashed in New York was found to have “severe obstructive sleep apnoea”. I understand that’s a chronic dropping off to sleep anywhere, anytime… How the hell did he pass a medical to drive a damned train?

Britain: A secret sensitive document from Michael Grove has surfaced. One which outlines the limiting the fallout of  failures in his precious academy school system; it’s too embarrassing. Quite frankly, Grove is too embarrassing and should be sacked for trying to hide the truth from the public. MPs are supposed to be protecting the people, not covering up personal embarrassments. He has clearly demonstrated that he is not competent to be a politician.

I really wonder that the world is full of these wankers. Mind you, the fault is basically ours… we put them there.

No classes on this fine sunny day. A trip to the supermarket has been mooted. Clorinha is asleep on the arm of the sofa. The world is as it should be, at least in this household. Lunch will depend on what I find at the supermarket, no plans there yet.

Later.

 

